EnglishFrenchGermanItalianSpanishTurkish

Laser Jailer Protection laser activeLe système de protection laser actif avec la technologie intrinsèque de sécurité intégrée

  • Boîtiers laser actifs et passifs
  • Conception modulaire légère et évolutive - - pour sauver des vies, éviter les blessures, - éviter d'endommager l'infrastructure
  • Rénovation des pièces / enceintes existantes
  • Solution clé en main rapide utilisant une conception éprouvée
  • Conforme aux normes de sécurité laser EN / IEC 60825-1 et ANSI Z136.1

Le geôlier laser® est un système de sécurité laser actif qui combine une technique de détection laser intrinsèquement sûre et le verrouillage laser éprouvé de Lasermet® la technologie du système de contrôle pour créer un système de protection laser actif qui est à sécurité intrinsèque à la norme de la directive sur les machines EN13849-1.

Vue d'ensemble

Le système est conçu pour contenir un faisceau laser de haute puissance dans une enceinte laser qui est plus petite et plus légère que ce qui serait autrement nécessaire. Il comprend une enceinte passive externe et une enceinte active interne composée de tuiles de détection qui sont connectées à ICS Interlock de Lasermet® système.

La technologie de sécurité intégrée de Lasermet isole l'entrée de sécurité laser en moins de 50 ms. La machine laser répond à ce signal de terminaison laser et le rayonnement laser est interrompu - le temps réel de terminaison laser dépend de la machine laser utilisée. En savoir plus sur les applications de sécurité laser active…

Pratiquement n'importe quelle taille d'enceinte laser active peut être logée, des petites enceintes aux abris laser complets de taille ambiante contenant des robots de soudage. La cabine laser entièrement mise en service agira alors comme une barrière laser efficace et un bouchon de faisceau pour confiner le faisceau laser dans la cabine de protection laser.

Avantages de la détection laser active de Lasermet

  • Technologie intrinsèque de sécurité intégrée
  • Conforme aux exigences de sécurité de conception de EN13849-1
  • Conforme à EN60825-4
  • Polyvalent
  • Modular
  • Evolutif
  • Fournit une protection maximale
  • Léger
  • Technologie éprouvée
  • Standard ou sur mesure
  • Facile d'entretien
  • Disponibilité rapide
  • Réduit l'infrastructure du bâtiment

Description du Laser Jailer® Système de sécurité laser actif

La protection laser active - Laser Jailer® - comprend une enceinte de sécurité laser entièrement revêtue de dalles de détection de faisceau laser. Ces panneaux, qui agissent également comme écran laser, sont connectés au système de contrôle de sécurité actif Lasermet, le verrouillage de sécurité laser® contrôleur, de sorte que si un faisceau laser parasite heurte l'une des tuiles, le verrouillage® isolera l'entrée de sécurité laser en moins de 50 ms. Un panneau d'avertissement laser à l'avant de la cabine laser indique si le laser est allumé ou éteint. Des boutons d'armement laser et d'arrêt d'urgence sont également installés sur la porte de l'enceinte laser personnalisée.

Surveillance à distance des systèmes de protection laser actifs

Ce schéma montre comment le système de sécurité actif peut être intégré à ICS Interlock® système qui peut avoir la possibilité d'être surveillé via Internet.

Protection laser active au laser

Conformité aux normes de sécurité laser

Le système est certifié pour une utilisation conformément à la norme BS EN IEC 60825-4.

Le système est conçu pour se conformer aux exigences de la norme BS EN ISO 13849-1: 2008 et est conforme aux directives européennes suivantes:

  • Directive Machines
  • Directive basse tension
  • Directive de compatibilité électromagnétique

Informations de commande

Pour spécifier le Laser Jailer® Système de protection laser actif dont vous avez besoin, les éléments suivants doivent être traités.

  • Spécifications du laser
  • L'utilisation prévue du laser
  • Les dimensions et les spécifications de l'enceinte de sécurité laser Un grand boîtier laser peut nécessiter des mesures estimées à des fins de devis
  • Identification des verrouillages de sécurité pertinents - portes, interrupteurs, serrures magnétiques.

En savoir plus sur les détails et les applications de la sécurité des lasers actifs

Appelez Lasermet aujourd'hui si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le système, ou si vous avez une application où vous pourriez avoir besoin du Laser Jailer®.

 

Détails

PANNEAUX DE DETECTEURS ACTIFS

Chaque feuille Polarflex (ou panneau de détection), qui mesure 500 x 630 mm, contient un circuit de détection laser qui est connecté au verrouillage laser®

Si un laser haute puissance est dirigé sur l'une des tuiles de la cellule laser, il modifie les propriétés du circuit qui est détecté par le verrouillage.® système pour éteindre le laser. Le signal est envoyé au laser en moins de 50 ms.

En raison de la puissance extrêmement élevée de certains lasers, les carreaux ont été conçus pour être facilement remplacés une fois qu'ils ont été frappés par un faisceau laser à haute énergie.

Ces feuilles détecteurs sacrificielles peuvent être pliées et superposées pour s'ajuster dans les coins ou pour s'adapter autour de l'équipement. Ils sont simplement reliés entre eux électriquement par un connecteur à chaque extrémité.

CONCEPTION MODULAIRE DE CONFINEMENT LASER HAUTE PUISSANCE - LA SOLUTION LASERMET

Les feuilles de détection sont déposées dans des poches qui sont suspendues aux parois de l'enceinte. Ils peuvent être recouverts de fines feuilles d'acier pour paraître plus intelligents. Ces fiches ne devraient avoir aucun effet sur les performances du système Laser Jailer.

ADAPTATION AUX ENVELOPPES OU CELLULES EXISTANTES : ADAPTATION ACTIVE LASER GUARD

Étant un système de protection laser actif modulaire, le Laser Jailer® Le système peut être installé ultérieurement sur une enceinte existante. Les systèmes de sécurité laser passifs ne peuvent pas contenir des lasers à haute puissance qui ont un petit faisceau.

La conception du système de contrôle de sécurité laser actif Lasermet est légère, adaptable, reproductible et maintenable, et utilise une technologie de sécurité intégrée.

GARDE LASER ACTIF RENTABLE

La conception de la protection laser - utilisant une technologie active - est rentable car elle peut réduire la nécessité d'une partie de la résistance et du poids de certaines des infrastructures environnantes.

REMPLACEMENT DE LA FEUILLE DU DETECTEUR

Si une feuille de détection doit être remplacée en raison de dommages causés par le laser, cela peut être effectué facilement et rapidement car les feuilles de détection de remplacement sont peu coûteuses.

Applications

APPLICATIONS POUR LA PROTECTION LASER ACTIVE

Le geôlier laser® est un système de confinement laser efficace, idéal pour héberger des applications et des activités laser telles que le forage au laser, le soudage au laser, l'ablation au laser et la découpe au laser. Applications industrielles où le Laser Jailer® peut être utilisé dans l'industrie aérospatiale qui utilise l'usinage au laser, le découpage au laser et la réparation au laser des turbines. C'est également une considération de sécurité de contenir des lasers dans les applications qui utilisent la fabrication additive au laser de pièces complexes et le soudage additif.

Les lasers, ainsi que les équipements de sécurité laser et la formation qui en découlent, sont désormais utilisés dans l'industrie de l'énergie et du nucléaire où ils sont utilisés pour le soudage de composants de pompes pour les centrales nucléaires et sont même utilisés pour le soudage laser sous-marin et la découpe laser sous-marine.

Même lors du démantèlement des centrales nucléaires, elles peuvent être utilisées pour le broyage du béton et pour couper des dalles de béton épaisses.

DANGERS LASER À CONSIDÉRER

Le système de protection laser actif de Lasermet est conçu pour éviter la mort par laser et pour éviter les blessures par laser. Ce système de contrôle de sécurité laser actif à grande vitesse empêche également la destruction par laser, c'est-à-dire de l'infrastructure environnante. Cela comprend la prévention des dommages causés par les faisceaux laser au bâtiment et à ses services. Le geôlier laser® est bien plus qu'une simple barrière de blocage de faisceau et, quel que soit le système de protection choisi par le client - blocage laser actif ou passif, Lasermet peut concevoir et fabriquer la cabine laser complète sur mesure.

La réponse rapide du système de protection laser actif est obtenue en détectant le laser impactant sur la paroi laser active dans la salle laser. Si un faisceau laser parasite heurte l'une des tuiles, le verrouillage® isolera l'entrée de sécurité laser en moins de 50 ms. Le laser sera alors éteint - le temps d'arrêt précis dépendra de la machine laser utilisée.

Le geôlier laser® est efficace contre toutes les longueurs d'onde laser et peut être utilisé dans le traitement des matériaux, par exemple dans l'industrie automobile dans des applications telles que le soudage au laser, et dans l'aérospatiale et les énergies renouvelables pour le durcissement au laser, le profilage au laser, le nettoyage de surface au laser, le dressage au laser et l'usinage au laser.

Dans les secteurs médical et de la santé, l'usinage de pièces à l'aide de lasers peut être réalisé à l'intérieur et dans des enceintes de sécurité laser actives ou passives en fonction de la puissance du laser utilisé.

principaux Détails

Brevets

Le geôlier laser® Active Laser Guard System possède les brevets suivants:

Brevets: Système de protection laser actif
Brevet américain n ° 8
Brevet européen n ° 2 592 326 CH + LI DE FR GB IE NL SE
Brevet australien n °: 2012202599

Spécifications mécaniques

  • Dimensions du panneau en feuille flexible Polarflex: 500 x 630 mm

Composants principaux du système

  • Tuiles détecteurs actifs
  • Poches murales
  • Interlock® système avec module détecteur
  • Panneau d'avertissement laser lumineux
  • Bouton d'armement laser
  • Bouton d'arrêt d'urgence

Lasermet

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianSpanishTurkish

Laser Jailer Active Laser GuardingThe Active Laser Guarding System with Inherent Fail Safe Technology

  • Active and Passive Laser Enclosures
  • Lightweight modular, scalable design – – saving life, preventing injury, – preventing damage to infrastructure
  • Retrofit to existing rooms/enclosures
  • Rapid turnkey solution using proven design
  • Conforms to laser safety standards EN/IEC 60825-1 and ANSI Z136.1

The Laser Jailer® is an active laser safety system which combines an inherently fail-safe laser detection technique and Lasermet’s proven laser Interlock® control system technology to create an active laser guarding system which is fail safe to Machinery Directive Standard EN13849-1.

Overview

The system is designed to contain a high powered laser beam in a laser enclosure which is smaller and lighter than would otherwise be necessary. It comprises of an outer passive enclosure and an inner active enclosure made up of detector tiles which are connected to Lasermet’s ICS Interlock® system.

Lasermet’s fail-safe technology isolates the laser safety input in less than 50ms. The laser machine responds to this laser termination signal and laser radiation is terminated – the actual laser termination time being dependent on the laser machine in use. Read more on active laser safety applications…

Virtually any size of active laser enclosure can be accommodated from small enclosures to full, room-size laser shelters containing robot welding machines. The fully commissioned laser cabin will then act as an effective laser barrier and beam stopper to confine the laser beam within the laser protective cabin.

Benefits of active laser detection from Lasermet

  • Inherent Fail Safe Technology
  • Conforms to the Design Safety requirements of EN13849-1
  • Conforms to EN60825-4
  • Versatile
  • Modular
  • Scalable
  • Provides maximum protection
  • Lightweight
  • Proven technology
  • Standard or custom designed
  • Easy to maintain
  • Rapid availability
  • Reduces building infrastructure

Description of the Laser Jailer® Active Laser Safety System

The active laser guard – Laser Jailer® – comprises of a laser safety enclosure which is lined throughout with laser beam detector tiles. These panels, which also act as a laser shield, are connected to the Lasermet active safety control system, the laser safety Interlock® controller, so that if a stray laser beam impacts on one of the tiles, the Interlock® will isolate the laser safety input in less than 50ms. A laser warning sign on the front of the laser cabin shows if the laser is on or off. Laser Arming and Emergency Stop buttons are also installed on custom laser enclosure door.

Remote monitoring of active laser guarding systems

This schematic shows how the active safety system can be integrated with the ICS Interlock® system which can have the option of being monitored via the internet.

Laser active laser guard

Conformance to laser safety standards

The system is certified for use in accordance with BS EN IEC 60825-4.

The system is designed to conform to the requirements of BS EN ISO 13849-1:2008 and conforms to the following European Directives:

  • Machinery Directive
  • Low Voltage Directive
  • Electromagnetic Compatibility Directive

Ordering information

To specify the Laser Jailer® Active Laser Guarding System you require, the following items must be addressed.

  • Specification of the laser
  • The intended use of the laser
  • The dimensions and specification of the laser safety enclosure A large laser enclosure may need estimated measurements for quotation purposes
  • Identification of relevant safety interlocks -doors, switches, maglocks.

Read more on active laser safety details and applications

Call Lasermet today if you would like to know more about the system, or if you have an application where you may need the Laser Jailer®.

 

Details

ACTIVE DETECTOR PANELS

Each Polarflex sheet (or detector panel), that measures 500 x 630mm, contains a laser detector circuit which is connected to the laser Interlock®

If a high power laser is directed at any of the tiles within the laser cell, it changes the properties of the circuit which is detected by the Interlock® system to turn the laser off. The signal is sent to the laser in less than 50ms.

Due to the extremely high power of some lasers, the tiles have been designed to be easily replaced once they have been struck by a high energy laser beam.

These sacrificial detector sheets can be folded and overlapped to fit into corners or to fit around equipment.  They are simply joined together electrically by a connector at each end.

MODULAR DESIGN OF HIGH POWER LASER CONTAINMENT- THE LASERMET SOLUTION

The detector sheets are dropped into pockets which are suspended on the walls of the enclosure. They can be covered by thin sheets of steel to look smarter. These sheets should have no effect on the performance of the Laser Jailer system.

RETROFIT TO EXISTING ENCLOSURES OR CELLS: ACTIVE LASER GUARD RETROFIT

Being a modular active laser protection system, the Laser Jailer® system can be retrofitted to an existing enclosure. Passive laser safety systems cannot contain high power lasers that have a small beam.

The Lasermet active laser safety control system design is lightweight, adaptable, repeatable and maintainable, and uses fail-safe technology.

COST EFFECTIVE ACTIVE LASER GUARDING

The laser guard design – using active technology – is cost effective because it can reduce the requirement for some of the strength and weight of some of the surrounding infrastructure.

DETECTOR SHEET REPLACEMENT

If a detector sheet needs to be replaced due to damage caused by the laser, this can be carried out easily and quickly as replacement detector sheets are inexpensive.

Applications

APPLICATIONS FOR ACTIVE LASER GUARDING

The Laser Jailer® system is an effective laser containment system ideal for housing laser applications and activities such as laser drilling, laser welding, laser ablation and laser cutting. Industrial applications where the Laser Jailer® can be used include the aerospace industry that uses laser machining, laser trimming and the laser repair of turbines. It is also a safety consideration to contain lasers in applications that use laser additive manufacturing of complex parts and additive welding.

Lasers, and the subsequent laser safety equipment and training, are now used in the energy and nuclear industry where they are used for welding pump components for nuclear power plants and are even used for underwater laser welding and under-water laser cutting.

Even in the dismantling of nuclear power plants they can be are used for concrete scabbling and to cut thick concrete slabs.

LASER DANGERS TO BE CONSIDERED

Lasermet’s active laser guarding system is designed to prevent death by laser and to prevent injury by laser. This high speed active laser safety control system also prevents destruction by laser, that is, of the surrounding infrastructure. This includes preventing damage from laser beams to the building and its services. The Laser Jailer® is much more than a simple beam blocking barrier and, which ever guard system the customer decides upon – either active or passive laser blocking, Lasermet can design and manufacture the complete bespoke laser cabin.

The fast response of the active laser guard system is achieved by sensing the laser impacting on the active laser wall within the laser room. If a stray laser beam impacts on one of the tiles, the Interlock® will isolate the laser safety input in less than 50ms. The laser will then be turned off – the precise shut-off time being dependent of the laser machine in use.

The Laser Jailer® is effective against all laser wavelengths and can be used in material processing, for example, in the automotive industry in applications such as laser welding, and in aerospace and renewables for laser hardening, laser profiling, laser surface cleaning, laser dressing and laser machining.

In the medical and healthcare industries, the machining of parts using lasers can be carried out within and active or passive laser safety enclosures depending on the power of the laser being used.

Key Details

Patents

The Laser Jailer® Active Laser Guard System has the following patents :

Patents: Active Laser Guarding System
US Patent No.                 8 416 820
European Patent No.    2 592 326 CH+LI DE FR GB IE NL SE
Australian Patent No:  2012202599

Mechanical Specification

  • Polarflex flexible sheet panel dimensions: 500 x 630 mm

Main system components

  • Active detector tiles
  • Wall mounted pockets
  • Interlock® system with detector module
  • Illuminated laser warning sign
  • Laser Arming button
  • Emergency stop button

Lasermet