EnglischFranzösischDeutschItalienischSpanisch

Über LasermetExperten für Lasersicherheit

Lasermets Erfahrung und Know-how in der Lasersicherheit ist in Großbritannien und darüber hinaus beispiellos. Unsere Dienstleistungen für Beratung, Schulung, Klassifizierung von Lasersystemen, Risikobewertung und FDA-Registrierung werden von einer zunehmenden Anzahl von Unternehmen nachgefragt, die das gesamte Spektrum von umfassen LaseranwendungenVon Virtual-Reality-LED-Systemen über Entfernungsmesser, Telekommunikations-, Medizin- und Laserdisplays bis hin zu Hochleistungs-Schneidlasern. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt zwei der weltweit anerkannten führende Experten für Lasersicherheit.

Lasermet wurde 1987 von Bryan Tozer, Vorsitzender des BSI und European, gegründet Lasersicherheit Normungsgremien und seit 20 Jahren Leiter von Lasersicherheit in der britischen Elektrizitätsindustrie. 1992 wurde das Unternehmen von David Wells, dem britischen Delegierten des internationalen Komitees für medizinische Lasersicherheit und seit 20 Jahren Leiter des Unternehmens, unterstützt Lasersicherheit am DoH. Paul Tozer, Sicherheitsbeauftragter der Entertainment Laser Association, trat 1994 in das Unternehmen ein.

Schlüsselpersonal

  • Paul Tozer LPA - medizinische und nichtmedizinische allgemeine Lasersicherheit

    Paul ist seit 2006 Geschäftsführer von Lasermet, nachdem er zuvor als Vertriebsleiter bei Lasermet gearbeitet hatte. Er ist seit 1994 auf dem Gebiet der Lasersicherheit tätig und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Beratung und Beratung im Bereich Lasersicherheit in den Bereichen Industrie, Forschung, Medizin und Kosmetik. Insbesondere verfügt er über detaillierte Kenntnisse der MPE- und AEL-Berechnungen, der EN 207- und Brillenspezifikationen sowie des Entwurfs von Verriegelungssystemen zur Erfüllung der SIL-Werte gemäß EN 61508. Paul ist ein Laser der Universität Bristol mit einem BSc (Hons) in Physik Von der Association of Laser Safety Professionals akkreditierter Schutzberater.

  • Carolyn Blewett CQC-, RQIA- und HIW-Registrierung LPA für kosmetische, ästhetische und zahnmedizinische Benutzer von Laser- und IPL-Systemen

    Carolyn ist LPA- und Registrierungsdienstmanagerin und deckt praktisch alle Aspekte der CQC-, RQIA- und HIW-Registrierung sowie die Verwaltung des LPA-Dienstes und der Mitarbeiter in Großbritannien ab. Sie ist seit 2008 in dieser Funktion tätig und war zuvor von 2001 bis 2008 in der Pharmaindustrie als Director of Client Services für eine pharmazeutische Marktforschungsagentur tätig. Ihre Rolle als Client Service Manager für über 20 führende Pharmaunternehmen und ihre Arbeit in der Datenanalyse für die pharmazeutische Marktforschung in der Primär- und Sekundärversorgung haben hervorragende Erfahrungen für ihre derzeitige Position bei Lasermet geliefert.

  • Dr. Anna Bass LPA für kosmetische, ästhetische und zahnmedizinische Anwender von Laser- und IPL-Systemen CQC-, HIW- und RQIA-Berater

    Dr. Anna Bass ist seit 2007 im Lasermet-Team und deckt als zertifizierte Laserschutzberaterin (LPA) die Regionen Süd und Südost ab. Sie hat einen Doktortitel von der University of Victoria, British Columbia, Kanada, einen MSc von der University of Akron, Ohio und einen BSc von der University of Portsmouth (UK). Ihr postgraduales Bildungszertifikat ermöglicht es ihr, Lasermets Core of Knowledge-Schulungskurse gekonnt zu präsentieren und die Rolle von Professor Parsons zu übernehmen. Sie ist außerdem Mitglied der British Medical Laser Association und verfügt über ein RPA-2000-Kompetenzzertifikat als Medical LPA.

  • Irfan Azam LPA für kosmetische, ästhetische und zahnmedizinische Anwender von Laser- und IPL-Systemen CQC-, HIW- und RQIA-Berater

    Irfan ist seit 2008 als Lasermet LPA für die Midlands, den Nordwesten und den Nordosten Englands tätig. Als zertifizierter Laserschutzberater für kosmetische, ästhetische, zahnärztliche und medizinische Anwendungen ist Irfan an CQC-, HIW- und RQIA-Registrierungen beteiligt. einschließlich Site Audits.

    Sein Abschluss und seine Erfahrung als Qualitätsmanager in der kosmetischen und bariatrischen Chirurgie haben es ihm ermöglicht, gut mit Patienten und Chirurgen in Privatkliniken und Krankenhäusern zusammenzuarbeiten, insbesondere in Bereichen hochkomplexer und sensibler Natur.

    Irfan wurde außerdem das RPA-2000-Kompetenzzertifikat als Laserschutzberater akkreditiert.

  • Peter Fishdougal (früher Fishwick)

    Peter Fishdougal (früher bekannt als Peter Fishwick) trat 2013 dem Lasermet-Team als technischer Offizier bei, der für das von UKAS akkreditierte Testlabor verantwortlich ist. Seine tägliche Aufgabe ist das Testen und Klassifizieren von Laserprodukten für Kunden. Er führt auch industrielle Lasersicherheitsaudits durch und fungiert als kompetente Person für verschiedene Unternehmen. Er befasst sich auch mit FDA / CDRH-Registrierungsberichten.

    Pete begann während seines Studiums der Physik mit Astronomie an der Southampton University mit Optik zu arbeiten. 2005 wechselte er zur Hologrammproduktion für ein Forschungslabor in Cambridge. In Cambridge beschäftigte er sich mit Lasersicherheit, indem er Lasersicherheitsbeauftragter wurde. Dadurch wurde er in Lasermet eingeführt und entwarf Lasergehäuse für die Hologrammherstellung.

Um mehr über About Lasermet zu erfahren, kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt!

Rufen Sie uns jetzt an: 01202 770740

Email: office@lasermet.com

Oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular:

Kontakt

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianSpanish

About LasermetExperts in Laser Safety

Lasermet’s experience and expertise in laser safety is unparalleled in the UK and beyond, and our services for advice, training, laser system classification, risk assessment and FDA registration, are sought after by an increasing number of companies spanning the entire spectrum of laser applications, from virtual reality LED systems, through rangefinders, telecommunications, medical and laser displays, to high power cutting lasers. The company employs two of the world’s acknowledged leading experts in laser safety.

Lasermet was founded in 1987 by Bryan Tozer, chairman of the BSI and European laser safety standards committees, and for 20 years head of laser safety in the UK electricity industry. In 1992 the company was joined by David Wells, the UK delegate to the international medical laser safety committee and for 20 years the head of laser safety at the DoH. Paul Tozer, safety officer to the Entertainment Laser Association joined the company in 1994.

Key Personnel

  • Paul Tozer LPA - medical and non-medical General laser safety

    Paul has been Managing Director of Lasermet since 2006, having previously worked at Lasermet as Sales Director. He has worked in the field of laser safety since 1994 and has extensive experience in providing laser safety consultancy and advice to the industrial, research, medical and cosmetic fields. In particular he has detailed knowledge of MPE & AEL calculations, EN 207 & eyewear specifications and the design of interlocking systems to meet SIL levels as defined by EN 61508. Qualifying from Bristol University with a BSc (Hons) in Physics, Paul is a Laser Protection Adviser accredited by the Association of Laser Safety Professionals.

  • Carolyn Blewett CQC, RQIA and HIW registration LPA to cosmetic, aesthetic and dental users of laser and IPL systems

    Carolyn is LPA and Registration Service Manager covering virtually all aspects of CQC, RQIA and HIW registration and managing the LPA service and staff in the UK. She has worked in this role since 2008 having previously worked in the pharmaceutical industry from 2001 to 2008 as Director of Client Services for a pharmaceutical market research agency. Her role as Client Service Manager for over 20 leading pharmaceutical companies and her work in data analysis for pharmaceutical market research in primary and secondary care has provided excellent experience for her current role at Lasermet.

  • Dr Anna Bass LPA to cosmetic, aesthetic and dental users of laser and IPL systems CQC, HIW and RQIA adviser

    Dr Anna Bass has been with the Lasermet team since 2007 covering the South and South East regions as the Certificated Laser Protection Adviser (LPA). She has a PhD from the University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, an MSc from the University of Akron, Ohio and a BSc from the University of Portsmouth (UK). Her Post-Graduate Certificate of Education enables her to skilfully present Lasermet’s Core of Knowledge training courses, taking over the role from Professor Parsons. She is also a member of the British Medical Laser Association and holds an RPA-2000 Certificate of Competence to act as a Medical LPA.

  • Fiona Robertson Head of Lasermet’s Test Department

    Fiona Robertson is the Head of Lasermet’s Test Department.  She completed a Masters in Physics at the University of Southampton, and since 2015 has been certifying and classifying lasers to BS EN 60825-1:2001-2014, (the laser safety standard) and LEDs to BS EN 62471 (Photobiological safety of lamps & lamp systems; i.e. the Non-laser optical radiation standard).  In addition, she also classifies products to BS EN 60825-12 (Free Space Optics) and BS EN 60601-2-22 (Medical Electrical Equipment).

    The range of equipment tested includes a broad spectrum of laser products, ranging from welding enclosures to laser pointers, and from medical lasers to laser range finders.

    Being familiar with IEC TR 60825-14 (Guidance on best practice in the safe use of laser products), and having already taught students in maths and physics (to GCSE level) she is well versed in presenting, consequently delivering numerous laser safety training courses which are designed for Laser Safety Officers.

    Fiona is the “go to” Engineer to advise customers on product design regarding laser safety, and has been consulting on the characteristics of laser emissions required for lasers to meet a particular classification.

    She is also responsible for maintaining Lasermet’s UKAS accreditation to BS EN 60825-1 and she recently increased the company’s UKAS scope to include BS EN 62471 (for LEDs) and BS EN 60825-1 for off-site classification of lasers.

    The UKAS accreditation award (BS 17025) is the result of an extremely rigorous process of examination and evaluation over a period of several years and Fiona is responsible for achieving this goal.

  • Irfan Azam LPA to cosmetic, aesthetic and dental users of laser and IPL systems CQC, HIW and RQIA adviser

    Irfan has worked as the Lasermet LPA covering the Midlands, North West, and North East of England, since 2008. As a Certified Laser Protection Adviser for cosmetic, aesthetic, dental and medical applications, Irfan is involved with CQC, HIW and RQIA registrations, including site audits.

    His degree and experience as Quality Manager in Cosmetic and Bariatric surgery has enabled him to work well with patients and surgeons in private clinics and hospitals, especially in areas of a highly complex and sensitive nature.

    Irfan has also been accredited the RPA-2000 Certificate of Competence as a Laser Protection Adviser.

  • Peter Fishdougal (previously Fishwick)

    Peter Fishdougal (previously known as Peter Fishwick) joined the Lasermet team in 2013 as the Technical Officer responsible for the UKAS accredited testing lab. His day-to-day role is the testing and classification of laser products for customers. He also performs Industrial Laser Safety Audits and acts as a Competent Person for various companies. He also deals with FDA/CDRH Registration reports.

    Pete started working with optics during his degree in Physics with Astronomy at Southampton University. In 2005 he moved on to hologram production for a research lab in Cambridge. It was in Cambridge that he became involved with laser safety by becoming a Laser Safety Officer. Through this he was introduced to Lasermet, designing laser enclosures for use in hologram production.

To find out more about About Lasermet, contact us now!

Call us now: 01202 770740

Email: office@lasermet.com

Or use our contact form:

Contact Us