AnglaisFrançaisAllemandItalienEspagnol

À propos de LasermetExperts en sécurité laser

Lasermet's expérience et expertise en sécurité laser est inégalée au Royaume-Uni et au-delà, et nos services de conseil, de formation, de classification des systèmes laser, d'évaluation des risques et d'enregistrement auprès de la FDA sont recherchés par un nombre croissant d'entreprises couvrant l'ensemble du spectre des applications laser, des systèmes LED de réalité virtuelle, en passant par les télémètres, les télécommunications, les écrans médicaux et laser, aux lasers de découpe haute puissance. L'entreprise emploie deux des entreprises les plus reconnues au monde des experts de premier plan en matière de sécurité laser.

Lasermet a été fondée en 1987 par Bryan Tozer, président du BSI et European sécurité laser comités de normalisation, et depuis 20 ans chef de sécurité laser dans l'industrie électrique britannique. En 1992, la société a été rejoint par David Wells, le délégué britannique au comité international de sécurité laser médical et pendant 20 ans le chef de sécurité laser au DoH. Paul Tozer, responsable de la sécurité de la Entertainment Laser Association, a rejoint l'entreprise en 1994.

Personnel clé

  • Paul Tozer LPA - Sécurité laser générale médicale et non médicale

    Paul est Directeur Général de Lasermet depuis 2006, ayant précédemment travaillé chez Lasermet en tant que Directeur Commercial. Il travaille dans le domaine de la sécurité laser depuis 1994 et possède une vaste expérience dans la fourniture de conseils et de conseils en matière de sécurité laser dans les domaines industriel, de la recherche, médical et cosmétique. En particulier, il a une connaissance détaillée des calculs MPE et AEL, des spécifications EN 207 et des lunettes et de la conception de systèmes de verrouillage pour répondre aux niveaux SIL définis par EN 61508. Diplômé de l'Université de Bristol avec un BSc (Hons) en physique, Paul est un laser Conseiller en protection accrédité par l'Association of Laser Safety Professionals.

  • Carolyn Blewett CQC, RQIA et HIW enregistrement LPA aux utilisateurs cosmétiques, esthétiques et dentaires des systèmes laser et IPL

    Carolyn est responsable de l'APL et du service d'enregistrement couvrant pratiquement tous les aspects de l'enregistrement CQC, RQIA et HIW et gère le service et le personnel de l'APL au Royaume-Uni. Elle occupe ce poste depuis 2008, ayant auparavant travaillé dans l'industrie pharmaceutique de 2001 à 2008 en tant que directrice des services à la clientèle pour une agence d'études de marché pharmaceutique. Son rôle de gestionnaire du service à la clientèle pour plus de 20 grandes sociétés pharmaceutiques et son travail en analyse de données pour les études de marché pharmaceutique en soins primaires et secondaires ont fourni une excellente expérience pour son rôle actuel chez Lasermet.

  • Dr Anna Bass LPA aux utilisateurs cosmétiques, esthétiques et dentaires des systèmes laser et IPL Conseiller CQC, HIW et RQIA

    Le Dr Anna Bass fait partie de l'équipe Lasermet depuis 2007, couvrant les régions du Sud et du Sud-Est en tant que Conseiller en protection laser certifié (LPA). Elle est titulaire d'un doctorat de l'Université de Victoria, en Colombie-Britannique, au Canada, d'une maîtrise de l'Université d'Akron, Ohio et d'un BSc de l'Université de Portsmouth (Royaume-Uni). Son certificat d'études supérieures lui permet de présenter avec habileté les cours de formation de base de Lasermet, prenant la place du professeur Parsons. Elle est également membre de la British Medical Laser Association et détient un certificat de compétence RPA-2000 pour agir en tant qu'APL médicale.

  • Irfan Azam LPA aux utilisateurs cosmétiques, esthétiques et dentaires des systèmes laser et IPL Conseiller CQC, HIW et RQIA

    Irfan travaille en tant que LPA Lasermet couvrant les Midlands, le Nord-Ouest et le Nord-Est de l'Angleterre depuis 2008. En tant que conseiller certifié en protection laser pour les applications cosmétiques, esthétiques, dentaires et médicales, Irfan est impliqué dans les enregistrements CQC, HIW et RQIA, y compris les audits de sites.

    Son diplôme et son expérience en tant que responsable qualité en chirurgie esthétique et bariatrique lui ont permis de bien travailler avec les patients et les chirurgiens dans les cliniques et les hôpitaux privés, en particulier dans les domaines de nature très complexe et sensible.

    Irfan a également obtenu le certificat de compétence RPA-2000 en tant que conseiller en protection laser.

  • Peter Fishdougal (auparavant Fishwick)

    Peter Fishdougal (auparavant connu sous le nom de Peter Fishwick) a rejoint l'équipe de Lasermet en 2013 en tant que responsable technique responsable du laboratoire d'essais accrédité UKAS. Son rôle quotidien est de tester et de classer les produits laser pour les clients. Il effectue également des audits de sécurité au laser industriel et agit en tant que personne compétente pour diverses entreprises. Il s'occupe également des rapports d'enregistrement de la FDA / CDRH.

    Pete a commencé à travailler avec l'optique pendant son diplôme en physique avec astronomie à l'Université de Southampton. En 2005, il est passé à la production d'hologrammes pour un laboratoire de recherche à Cambridge. C'est à Cambridge qu'il s'est impliqué dans la sécurité laser en devenant un responsable de la sécurité laser. Grâce à cela, il a découvert Lasermet, concevant des boîtiers laser destinés à la production d'hologrammes.

Pour en savoir plus sur About Lasermet, contactez-nous maintenant!

Appelez-nous au: 01202 770740

Courriel : office@lasermet.com

Ou utilisez notre formulaire de contact:

Contactez-Nous

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianSpanish

About LasermetExperts in Laser Safety

Lasermet’s experience and expertise in laser safety is unparalleled in the UK and beyond, and our services for advice, training, laser system classification, risk assessment and FDA registration, are sought after by an increasing number of companies spanning the entire spectrum of laser applications, from virtual reality LED systems, through rangefinders, telecommunications, medical and laser displays, to high power cutting lasers. The company employs two of the world’s acknowledged leading experts in laser safety.

Lasermet was founded in 1987 by Bryan Tozer, chairman of the BSI and European laser safety standards committees, and for 20 years head of laser safety in the UK electricity industry. In 1992 the company was joined by David Wells, the UK delegate to the international medical laser safety committee and for 20 years the head of laser safety at the DoH. Paul Tozer, safety officer to the Entertainment Laser Association joined the company in 1994.

Key Personnel

  • Paul Tozer LPA - medical and non-medical General laser safety

    Paul has been Managing Director of Lasermet since 2006, having previously worked at Lasermet as Sales Director. He has worked in the field of laser safety since 1994 and has extensive experience in providing laser safety consultancy and advice to the industrial, research, medical and cosmetic fields. In particular he has detailed knowledge of MPE & AEL calculations, EN 207 & eyewear specifications and the design of interlocking systems to meet SIL levels as defined by EN 61508. Qualifying from Bristol University with a BSc (Hons) in Physics, Paul is a Laser Protection Adviser accredited by the Association of Laser Safety Professionals.

  • Carolyn Blewett CQC, RQIA and HIW registration LPA to cosmetic, aesthetic and dental users of laser and IPL systems

    Carolyn is LPA and Registration Service Manager covering virtually all aspects of CQC, RQIA and HIW registration and managing the LPA service and staff in the UK. She has worked in this role since 2008 having previously worked in the pharmaceutical industry from 2001 to 2008 as Director of Client Services for a pharmaceutical market research agency. Her role as Client Service Manager for over 20 leading pharmaceutical companies and her work in data analysis for pharmaceutical market research in primary and secondary care has provided excellent experience for her current role at Lasermet.

  • Dr Anna Bass LPA to cosmetic, aesthetic and dental users of laser and IPL systems CQC, HIW and RQIA adviser

    Dr Anna Bass has been with the Lasermet team since 2007 covering the South and South East regions as the Certificated Laser Protection Adviser (LPA). She has a PhD from the University of Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, an MSc from the University of Akron, Ohio and a BSc from the University of Portsmouth (UK). Her Post-Graduate Certificate of Education enables her to skilfully present Lasermet’s Core of Knowledge training courses, taking over the role from Professor Parsons. She is also a member of the British Medical Laser Association and holds an RPA-2000 Certificate of Competence to act as a Medical LPA.

  • Fiona Robertson Head of Lasermet’s Test Department

    Fiona Robertson is the Head of Lasermet’s Test Department.  She completed a Masters in Physics at the University of Southampton, and since 2015 has been certifying and classifying lasers to BS EN 60825-1:2001-2014, (the laser safety standard) and LEDs to BS EN 62471 (Photobiological safety of lamps & lamp systems; i.e. the Non-laser optical radiation standard).  In addition, she also classifies products to BS EN 60825-12 (Free Space Optics) and BS EN 60601-2-22 (Medical Electrical Equipment).

    The range of equipment tested includes a broad spectrum of laser products, ranging from welding enclosures to laser pointers, and from medical lasers to laser range finders.

    Being familiar with IEC TR 60825-14 (Guidance on best practice in the safe use of laser products), and having already taught students in maths and physics (to GCSE level) she is well versed in presenting, consequently delivering numerous laser safety training courses which are designed for Laser Safety Officers.

    Fiona is the “go to” Engineer to advise customers on product design regarding laser safety, and has been consulting on the characteristics of laser emissions required for lasers to meet a particular classification.

    She is also responsible for maintaining Lasermet’s UKAS accreditation to BS EN 60825-1 and she recently increased the company’s UKAS scope to include BS EN 62471 (for LEDs) and BS EN 60825-1 for off-site classification of lasers.

    The UKAS accreditation award (BS 17025) is the result of an extremely rigorous process of examination and evaluation over a period of several years and Fiona is responsible for achieving this goal.

  • Irfan Azam LPA to cosmetic, aesthetic and dental users of laser and IPL systems CQC, HIW and RQIA adviser

    Irfan has worked as the Lasermet LPA covering the Midlands, North West, and North East of England, since 2008. As a Certified Laser Protection Adviser for cosmetic, aesthetic, dental and medical applications, Irfan is involved with CQC, HIW and RQIA registrations, including site audits.

    His degree and experience as Quality Manager in Cosmetic and Bariatric surgery has enabled him to work well with patients and surgeons in private clinics and hospitals, especially in areas of a highly complex and sensitive nature.

    Irfan has also been accredited the RPA-2000 Certificate of Competence as a Laser Protection Adviser.

  • Peter Fishdougal (previously Fishwick)

    Peter Fishdougal (previously known as Peter Fishwick) joined the Lasermet team in 2013 as the Technical Officer responsible for the UKAS accredited testing lab. His day-to-day role is the testing and classification of laser products for customers. He also performs Industrial Laser Safety Audits and acts as a Competent Person for various companies. He also deals with FDA/CDRH Registration reports.

    Pete started working with optics during his degree in Physics with Astronomy at Southampton University. In 2005 he moved on to hologram production for a research lab in Cambridge. It was in Cambridge that he became involved with laser safety by becoming a Laser Safety Officer. Through this he was introduced to Lasermet, designing laser enclosures for use in hologram production.

To find out more about About Lasermet, contact us now!

Call us now: 01202 770740

Email: office@lasermet.com

Or use our contact form:

Contact Us